It's another dreary Wednesday morning and I sit here and contemplate what the hell I'm doing with my life. I just want a quick fix you know? I know I dont want to really be doing this, but it does pay the bills, but then again apart from something I need another degree for... What do I want to do? It's weird I go through these waves of emotion with this job. At times I can ride them and I'm fine and this job doesn't really bother me that much, but then at other times, like coming off of my glorious weekend when the waves just totally blow over me and I'm caught underneath. Any suggestions?
Apart from the sadness that is the living I currently make for myself... I must divulge about the Brie-riffic weekend. Let's start with Friday. We woke up and got an early start to our happy Brieday birthday and drove up to Agawam, Mass. Once again, Brie had a bit of a dream in the car. Now for those of you kiddies out there who don't know about Brie's dreams, let me give you a little refresher... Brie dreams a LOT and is very vocal during her dreams.... So vocal that you can egg her on and talk to her while she responds. So... I hear her start to mumble while I'm driving and I instantly knew she was dreaming. She proceeded to tell me to not touch the bear because it has fleas. Why I would even be in the remote presence of a bear, I have no idea, maybe it was Yoggi or Boo Boo or the one in the Big Blue House... who knows. Not after long, she wakes up and we arrive at Six Flags. It starts to drizzle a little, but we continue onward for our happy water park adventure. It was very early when we got there, so we did a couple of coasters first and then went to the water park. Ok... if there are only like 5 people other than you at a water park... Don't pay to rent the stupid tubes. A) The are a pain in the ass to lug around, B) they slow you down... and C) you can't ride the really good ones with them!! So.. after maybe 20 minutes, we got our deposit back and used the park provided ones. There is this ride... THE TORNADO!!! If you haven't felt the wrath of the Tornado... you don't know what you're missing... SERIOUSLY!! So, we did some slides and got some candy and made our happy way home. We weren't there long, but it was enough. So... I drive us home and almost fall asleep on the way... Man, that overcast will kill you! We got home around 2... both showered and then went and took a nap. Brie took a 4 HOUR NAP!!! Great way to spend a birthday. It actually did make for a great day. Then Tara and Darcy or Tarcy as I like to refer to them came by around 8. We sat around for a few and then headed over for the big SURPRISE party that 2 people totally gave away. I think she totally knew but played it off well. I wont discuss the rest of Friday night because for the most part anyone who would read this... was there. Except my lyss and we have enough to talk about... you dont need to hear about a party that you missed.. although.. there were plenty of lesbians there!!!
Ok... Saturday. We slept a little later than planned and got stuck is soooooooooooo much traffic, we missed the 11:45 ferry to the Blizzyock Island. We got to Galilee around 12 and had an hour and a half to wait for the next ferry, so we strolled down the street... went into a couple of stores and then made our way to the beach where we sat on some rocks and watched the boats go in and out of the harbor and talked about what we would name our dog when we got one. I dont think we ever agreed on anything. So, we got back and boarded the ferry and sat behind these really FAT people with a baby... oh my goodness. Ok.. first of all... we need to welcome these people to the wonderful world of upper lip hair removal techniques. Seriously... they looked like my cousin in the early 90s when we had a faint moustache. WHO TAKES A 2 MONTH OLD BABY ON A BOAT IN 80 DEGREE WEATHER WITHOUT A HAT ON AND IN A SLEEVELESS OUTFIT?!!! Seriously... i know who... big overweight women who don't know how to get rid of upper lip hair. It's not becoming at all. There is more room for making fun of these people, but I will never finish my recap of the weekend so... I must move on. So we arrive at Blizzyock Island, get off the boat and decide to go see how much it would be to rent a moped. We find a place and see that it's not too bad, so we rent one for two hours. Now, the signing of stuff isn't bad, but the training portion... Oi!
This deserves a new paragraph. Now... if you're going to have people train someone who's never been on a moped before..... DON'T GET PEOPLE WITH ACCENTS!!! No offense to people with accents... I love people with accents, but the friends that I have with accents are easy to understand. Not some dude from Germany or whatever who is like... *in a bad German accent* you do this and this this and then ride to the cone, turn around and ride back to me... blah blah blah blah... *break* I saw blah blah blah because he was probably saying something important but because he was going so fast and his stupid accent, I couldn't understand him... *back to bad accent* now you ride with your passenger because its very different... blah blah blah... ok i think you're all set *break* now... at this point, we sign off on everything and start to go... at the very beginning... the bike just naturally starts to go to the left. *bad accent* why are you on the left? *break* I said.. because that's the way the bike sort of went.. i'm getting back on the other side now... and we drove off. It put me in such a badddd mood. So, we left to go get something eat while I cooled off. The entire time I'm eating my bad gross sandwich i'm thinking "this was a bad idea to rent this effing thing." So... we finish lunch and get back on the g-dforsaken piece of metal and decide to ride out to the tip or at least as far as we could go. It was fine once we got going. Of course, if you exclude Brie trying to steer by steerying my hips and me every 2 minutes asking her "is there a car behind us?" Oh well.. it was fun... we had a good time. After we brought the moped back, we did some shopping... we got Tarcy gifts for taking care of Lulu... I found Tara the greatest sandals!!! One flip flop says "Drink" and the other says "Beer"... I knew she'd love them! Finally, we got back on the Ferry around 6pm and started out on the top deck, but found it was very cold and slowly made our way to the lower deck that is enclosed. Now.... we're there in the enclosed area that there are video games. Oh my gosh.. we saw this hideous girl playing a game.. *pictures to follow* That's pretty much that story... we headed home... both tended to our sunburns and went to sleep.
Sunday... It was rainy... we were supposed to go to Mosquomicut, but the rain spoiled those plans. So we spent the day shopping. We hit up good ol' Providence Place Mall... then some individual stores, then Emerald Square Mall (the staple). Then we went back to my parents and had dinner with them. That's was pretty much it.
Monday... so we thought, if it clears up then we'll go to Mosquomicut, it didn't clear up. So instead we slept in... went and had a late breakfast... I had 3 eggs, 3 strips of bacon, 3 links of sausage and 3 pancakes... it was DELISH!!!! Then we picked up my dad and went to see Alien vs. Predator... I thought it was great!!! Brie thought it was great!!! my dad thought it was ok. Whatever... it's cool. We ventured back home... Brie made a pound cake and then... we... went.... to... see.... EVAN!!!!!!! Evan for anyone who doesn't know is my nephew. Ok... let me straighten something out. He is actually my cousin's son, however... Jeff grew up as an only child and without a dad, so my parents were like his parents and he was like my brother... screw that... he is my brother. I love the dude to death. He is the one person if anyone were to ask that I look up to most. Anyway, when he and his wife got pregnant, they took me aside and told me that the baby was going to be my neice/nephew because I was Jeff's sister. It was sweet, awwwww... So yeah, Evan is my nephew and I am Auntie Sawarr and Brie is Auntie Brie... notice he can say her name perfectly.
Evan... also... deserves a new paragraph. This kid is 3 and a half and is completely OBSESSED.. OOOBBSSSEEESSSSSSEEEDDD with Brie. "Auntie Brie.. watch this" "Auntie Brie... come see this" "Auntie Brie.. come see my new bed" Sooooo cute. We also found out that every night they read him a story before bed... and every night, is a variation of "What's mommys favorite truck?" "What's Daddy's favorite truck" "What's Auntie Brie's favorite truck?" This child is the greatest! If you check my blog later tonight, I'll do a photo album of pictures we took of him Monday night. So great.
So that's pretty much it. We had dinner there and then headed home. It was a great great great weekend. Very relaxing and it was good to get to spend time with just Brie. We haven't gotten to spend much time alone lately. So it was nice. Thank you to everyone who came Friday night. She had a great time and she felt really loved!
It's about 10:30am now.. so I should actually do some work. Enjoy your day kiddies!!
I'm out like a fat kid in dodgeball!