POSERS!!!
| Ok, so by now... we've all seen this --> In case you've been living under a rock, it is a bracelet for the Lance Armstrong Foundation, which Nike is supporting with no proceeds going to Nike at all. 100% of all proceeds go to the LAF (just in case anyone needed clarifying... shhhh). Now that we're all caught up, the building in which I work has a cafe on the first floor. Anyone who works in New Haven is probably familiar with this place. So, usually every day, I'll mosey down there around 2:30-3:00 to get my daily fix of caffeinated sugar water (in lamens terms... Coke). ppsssshhhh.... ahhh... Hello old friend! Ok, so a couple of days ago, I, as usual, go down for my soda and I give the dude... I think his name is Luigi (I'm not joking) my money and I, of course have my LiveStrong bracelet on. So, Luigi says to me "hey, you have one of those!" and I said "yeah, you can get them at Zanes in Branford of Nike in Clinton" and he says to me "yeah I have to get one, I just think they look fashionable." Whatever... I could get all huffy and puffy about how it's for a good cause and whatever, but I just let it roll. Now, mind you, there is another bitchcake chick working there at the time and heard this entire conversation. So... fast forward 24 hours. I'm back downstairs getting my addiction and the same bitchcake is ringing me out. SHE'S WEARING THE BRACELET!!!! I should mention here that when he asked me about mine, I made it a point to see if either of them were wearing one and neither of them were. So, I leave this place and all I can think is.... WHAT A POSER!!! Because not for one second did I mention the cause when speaking with Luigi. My take away... Bitchcake has a thing for Luigi (she's wants to be his princess... the nintendo fans will get that joke) and it's a pretty sad way to go about getting his attention. Bottom line... DONT BE A POSER! | wristband_home Originally uploaded by sseward5. |



1 Comments:
At 8:35 AM,
sally said…
i cant get down with you dissing patty. she is my homegirl. but i feel you on the bracelet thing. ridic.
Post a Comment
<< Home