Sassy

Wednesday, August 04, 2004

I love you... You love me... Someone please gouge out my eye... with a pitchfork, butter knife, I dont really care... just dont show my underwear!

Why is it that annoying women always seem to find me regardless of where I work? Let's examine this for a few moments...

I now work in a law office and there is a woman in the Hartford office, who likes to call me up and tell me the wrong things that I've done. For example, we open these new cases all the time. I have a happy little form to fill out and then it gets sent up to Hartford to be entered into the system and given a docket number. This woman... JUDY... loves to call me and say things like "when filling these out you should really try to remember that when putting down a contact number for the client... to write whether it's an office number or a home number" nevermind the fact that the field clearly states "Office Number." So it's the beginning of a month which means we need to bill all of our clients for time spent on their cases from last month. Two of my attorney's failed to enter time for two days... does Judy call them up??? NOPE!!! She calls me.... do I enter their time??!! Not Usually!!! Whatever, she calls me up to remind them.. I can handle that.. but what I can't handle is having her call me the first time at 4:30pm and then calling me again at 9am the next morning to tell me THE SAME THING!!! Ugghhh... a great day is when I don't hear from Judy.

Ok... so that's just one, you're thinking "eh.. could be worse"... Oh wait... I have more.... Now, there's Linda. Towards the beginning of the summer, I worked at another law office in Bridgeport. This one didn't allow their secretaries to have internet access. They didn't even have it hooked up. So, I had to kill a lot of time. At first, it was fine. I was sitting near Ruth. She was a nice old lady to chatted it up with me... then I got moved next to Linda... Ok... Linda is the type of person that you would see at some outdoor herbal/incense market. Veryyyy hippie, long stringy hair, you know the kind. She would tell me these stories about how her back was always bothering her, and she would try to go for walks to make it feel better. Things I really didn't want to hear... Then she would tell me these stories about how she was going to Europe with her boyfriend... yeah, she's the type of old woman with a boyfriend, who played in a band. I think you can grasp the concept of Linda pretty easily...

Still not too bad right? Ok... well... let me introduce you to Muzzle. Most call her Michelle, but she's not worthy of that... in Sarah land... we call her Muzzle. Muzzle is a person that you cry when you find out that you have to work for her... now, up until now, we've been talking about people who happen to work where you do... Muzz is different.. I used to work FOR her. First there is the laugh. Ok, I don't know what it was, but I think this company just attracted people who have HORRIBLE laughs. The kind of laughs that when you hear them.. you want to run your arm through a meat grinder because it would be less painful than to hear these laughs. Now... this chick with the bad laugh liked to be lazy. She used to love to widdle away the hours talking with another very special person who worked there about nothing.. well that's not true... they would usually talk about one of two things: Reality TV or other people that work there. Secondly, when it came time to do work, little Muzzle was not a big fan, so she would pawn her work off on other poor souls that worked for her like myself and my good friend Igis. Then there were those moments when she would turn into someone human and be very nice and joking with you and you would think "wow... maybe it's not so bad to travel 2 hours one way to come to this job everyday" then... like MACK TRUCK you're hit with a wave of rudeness and harshness. Doesn't this sound fun? Are you jealous? I bet! I could go on, but my blood is starting to boil and I dont think that's very healthy. So... I suppose that Muzzle isn't really annoying as much as she's just a huge uber bitch!

With that... keep this in mind kids... Open the door... Get on the Floor... Everybody Walk The Dinosaur.

0 Comments:

Post a Comment

<< Home