Sassy

Friday, March 27, 2009

All By Myself



I was alone... I was all by myself... (Remember that hidden track from Dookie?)

Friday afternoons here in Workville, USA render me all alone for about 30 minutes. I have no idea why, but when I first started, I agreed that I would come in at 7am and stay until 3:30 and the other two people I work with could leave at 2:45 and 3pm. In hindsight, Open Mouth... Insert Foot. Actually, I dont usually mind it. If I have something going on, I can usually swindle my way to leave at 3 and someone else stays but more often than not... I stay.

Although, I don't know why I'm really even talking about this because there is a severe shortage of socialization that happens in my department. I have never in my entire life worked with people who did not talk as much as these people dont. Let me tell you... it makes for a LOOOONNNNNGGGGG day... forget about week.

This is the point of the day though that I usually start to count the minutes until I get to leave... and for the record, we are currently at 20.

I guess that's all I have to say for now... I'm going to go back sitting here staring blankly at the screen thinking "is it time yet?"

Lemons SUCK

So, I went out to dinner last night with my wonderful girlfriend for her birthday. We both ordered our respective adult beverages along with waters... the waitress brings them back with lemon in them of course... riddle me this, WHY MUST THEY PUT LEMON IN EVERYTHING NOW??

I personally HAAATTEEEE lemons in my water, in my diet soft drinks, in pretty much everything. Don't assume I want lemon in my water, just because its the 21st century and its "just the thing to do now" when you order a water, it should be standard, just as standard as "would you like fries with that" to ask "would you like lemon with that" after all... you're not far off from a drive through window...

So in honor of all those food service professionals who mistakenly ASSUME that everyone wants lemon in their water, I altered a nice little tune for you...

Just as karaoke would present it:

In the style of "Bring Me Some Water" by Melissa Etheridge:

Tonight I need a drink
But there’s nothing much in here
I turn the other cheek
And I taste the slap and the sting of the lemon in there
And I know you only serve us
But I haven’t got patience no
So tonight while you make your excuses
Somebody else is better off, I know

Somebody bring me some water
Can’t you see I’m thirsty as hell
Can’t you see this lemon is floating inside
Water without lemon would be really swell
Somebody bring me some water
Can’t you see its out of control
Lemons all in this, and lemons all in that
But tonight that old lemon, old lemon’s got to go

When will this bitter taste pass
When will this gross be through
I want to break a glass
I only taste that juice in here with my cube
And I do anything to get it out of my mind
I need some lack of taste, that temporary kind
Tell me when will it ever, ever go away
When everyone insists its better that way??!!

Somebody bring me some water
Can’t you see I’m thirsty as hell
Can’t you see this lemon is floating inside
Water without lemon would be really swell
Somebody bring me some water
Can’t you see its out of control
Lemons all in this, and lemons all in that
But tonight that old lemon, old lemon’s got to go

OLD LEMON’S GOT TO GO

ITS FRIDAY!!!!

Lets all join Super Grover in doing the Vanilla Ice - Ice Ice Baby dance to ring in a very happy Friday!!!!

Thursday, March 26, 2009

COUNTDOWN!!!!!

Two major things I am currently counting down until...

48 days until this long journey of finishing my Masters comes to an end and I am here:



THEN...

There are 79 days until my VIV (Very Important Vacation) where this is my view for an entire week:



Awesome.

Whoa Nelly....

Ok, so, I've been going back to reading the last few posts I've put up... HOLY DEPRESSING BATMAN! Seriously. Don't read them... you'll want to go slit your wrists or jump off a bridge... just coast right past them and go read some of the posts from 2004. They're way more entertaining.

I promise no more of that shit... back to more fun, light-hearted, why is work so boring sometimes, cool posts!

Hey, did I mention that its Michelle's birthday today?! What does she want to do?? Go buy a patio set.. ooohhh... watch out now! She's getting ca-ca-ca-crazy!!! Lol... its ok... I suppose that once you pass 30 things like patio sets get you excited... good thing I've a nice cool 21 months away from that horrendous milestone, phew! Its still beer, pool, golf and cross-stitching to excite me... wait, what?

Executive Decisions Rock

I have made the executive decision to start blogging again... I recently went back and was reading some of my very first posts... its amazing how creative you can get while unemployed... this blog goes way back... we're talking YEARS... its actually kind of a trip, how much changes over the course of a few years...

Anyway... here's to getting back on the wagon!