So, my wonderful former employer has found a way to screw me YET again...
Man, when that little vixen planned this one, I bet she didn't expect to work out this well... kudos.
I was promised when I left that building that day that they would not fight my unemployment. Everyone WHO MATTERS knows that I was set up and therefore was not going to make this any harder on me by fighting unemployment.
Then the she-devil the Store Manager came along. That bitch has had it out for me ever since I started to be open about the lack of work my former boss, not Jackie, did. So, I get a call yesterday from one of the MANY friends I still have left in that building to let me know that they are indeed fighting my unemployment. Because the she-devil is making them. Fuckers.
So, I contemplated it for a while. Do I just admit defeat and move away without saying anything, or do I go back and fight for my rights as well. Given that I am a lesbian, who on a daily basis gets stripped of her given rights by an asshole that sits up in that oval office simply because of who I love, I figured that I wouldn't let it happen to me where I do have a say in it.
I woke up this morning and decided to fight with all I've got. See, what people are not taking into consideration is that you forced me out of a department that I know like the back of my hand. The best way to learn how to do something... is to learn how to NOT do something. I spent two years watching that company NOT allow people to collect unemployment... don't you think that after 2 years, I would have pretty much learned what I need to do in order TO collect unemployment? Yup! I do...
So, now, I just sit and wait for the hearing and then you better believe I will go in with GUNS BLAZING and I WILL get the last laugh... just as everyone else before me has.