Sassy

Thursday, August 25, 2005

So sore

Hi there.

I am soooooooooooooooo sore!! Oh my goodness! First, let me say that it took 2 hours to get my effing couch out of the building. If two lesbians can't get that couch out of here any quicker than 2 hours, I pity any straight person trying to move that thing! Between the strength and energy that we put forth moving that thing and then the time it took, we didn't get much out yesterday in terms of boxes and stuff, but the really heavy shit is gone.. including those BOOK TOTES!!! Holy Mother. We could carry a hugh mother-effing couch, but not those damn totes. Those effers were heavy as shit!

Note to anyone moving, NEVER pack a huge tote to the rim with books. You'll NEVER move it.

Of course, it didn't help that my stomach decided to play some tricks on me about half-way through the process. I honestly felt like I was going to throw up throughout most of this process. I think that the Nalgene I was drinking out of had some residual soap in it and that's what did me in.

So, I'm not doing so well today.

On a happier note, I got to see my Californian yesterday!!!!! I haven't seen or really talked to this girl much in a few months and I finally got to see her yesterday and spend some time with her. It completely made my day. I have to say that she is such a great friend and I kick myself now that I let so much time pass without seeing her and for letting all the crap happen that did. See this leaf? Its completely turned. I'm going to be a much better friend to this girl. She deserves nothing but the best.

Last thing... THANK YOU AMY!!! I'm sure she's just a sore as I am today. Anything that went wrong, we can just blame Brie for. I could have never done everything yesterday without your help. THANK YOU SOO MUCH. I OWE YOU BIG TIME!

Ok, I'm off to get ready for work. Have a good day!

A tad true





You Are the Very Gay Peppermint Patty!





Softball is the huge tipoff here...
As well as a "best friend" who loves to call her "sir"


Tuesday, August 23, 2005

Can't Sleep

Its 4am and I totally can't sleep. Thank God I'm going back to the doctors on Wednesday. I think I need a higher dose of the benzo I'm on. This sucks. AND of course, I have to work today. Although, I did manage to fenagle getting Wednesday off and talk the big A to use all of today as a traveling day.

So, I got the Replenishment manager at work to put aside for me a whole bunch of boxes so that we can pack. Oh yeah for those of you who aren't aware, we're moving and we have to be out by Sept. 1 because we don't want to have to pay Sept. rent. Anywho, so I brought home all these boxes and do you think we did a lick of packing tonight? NOPE! I severely hate packing. I've moved so many times that packing has become a bit of an art form. You take a big bin, you throw all your shit in it at the last minute and you're done. If you need something that badly later on, you'll take the time to find it amongst the shamata. (nice yiddish word for you there. Brie should be proud)

I'm yawning. Hopefully that's a good sign. I guess I'll go lay back down in bed, put some TV on and hope for the best. Wish me luck!

Thursday, August 18, 2005

My new favorite saying

I'm gonna hug that cat!

Monday, August 08, 2005

Song for a friend

This post is for a good friend of mine who needs a boost right now. This is the song I was telling you about the other night.

Cigarette by Graham Colton Band

You, You gotta be the one
Who's in on the action
I, I wondering when we're leaving
And you, you gotta meet everyone
Before its all over
Why, they're gonna be here next weekend
And you, you gonna be something else
Cause we all got older
And you, you're gonna be someone

You make me wanna smoke a cigarette
You make me wanna be someone else
You make me wanna be somebody that you would leave
And I could forget

You gotta be the one to get a reaction
I don't want anyone to see me
And you, you gotta be something else
Cause we got older
And you, you're gonna be someone

You make me wanna smoke a cigarette
You make me wanna be someone else
You make me wanna be somebody that you would leave
And I could forget
You make me wanna smoke a cigarette
You make me wanna be someone else
You make me wanna be somebody that you would leave
And I could forget

I'll stay, you go
I'm fine, with or without you
And I'll stay, you go
I'm fine, with or without you
And I'll stay, you go
I'm fine, with or without you
And I'll stay, you go
I'm fine, with or without you

You make me wanna smoke a cigarette
You make me wanna be someone else
You make me wanna be somebody that you would leave
And I could forget

Saturday, August 06, 2005

AMAZING!

To all of you happy little folks who aren't aware, Brie and I went to see Kelly Clarkson in concert last night at Mohegan. It was absolutely AMAZING!

First, there's something about when a person performs barefoot that melts my heart. It's just very hot.

Second, the girl can rock, plus she's hot. What more can anyone ask for. *sigh* It was quite a nice night!

Apart from just watching and thinking "oh my God, she's so hot", the music was fantastic. Given the show could have been a tad longer, but all in the all the performance overtook everything.

Apart from Kelly, her opening band was phenominal. They are the Graham Colton Band. We bought the CD last night during intermission. SO GREAT!

All in all, we had fun, now for a nice relaxing Saturday.

p.s. I put the comments back up on the blog, so comment away!

kelly
Originally uploaded by sarahsew.

Wednesday, August 03, 2005

Insomnia

For the past few weeks I've been having trouble sleeping, so last week I went to my doctor to possibly get some meds to help me out. He gave me two things. He put me on xanax right away to help me sleep and then he said to start Effexor in a week for my anxiety and the xanax would be a short term fix to the sleeping problem while the Effexor would take care of my anxiety long term.

So, the past week, the xanax has been working great. I've been sleeping. I've been feeling good all is well. Today was the first day on my Effexor and I CAN'T SLEEP! This completely sucks. Tomorrow is sort of a big day at work, we have our internal audit and I have to be on my game to present my areas and at the rate I'm going, I'll be lucky if I'm awake at 10am.

Grrrrrr... I'm going to wait it out a couple of days and see if it gets better. If not, its back to the doctors next week because I'll be damned if I dont sleep while on vacation. OH HELL NO!

I'm off to read some and hopefully that'll put me to sleep. Have a good night!