Sassy

Sunday, July 17, 2005

What a week!

This has been the week from hell! I'm so glad its over.

The biggest thing? My babe had a bit of a scare this week. The other night, she was laying in bed and felt something in her right breast. She called me over and asked me if I felt it. Unfortunately, I did. It was a lump.

So the next day, we went to the doctors. She had an ultrasound done. The technician said that its definitely a solid mass. So we went home and waiting for the doctor. She finally called back and told us that its called a "mouse tumor" and that its benign. PHEW!

Now, Brie has to decide whether she wants to have it taken out, or if she is going to leave it and have a regular checkup to keep an eye on it. I'm not sure what she's going to do, but at least we know its not threatening.

That same very day, she got slammed with a bunch of family crap. Believe me, we were very happy to see the week go. This week, I saw a side of her I never really saw before, and with that, I only have 4 words:

I AM SO LUCKY!

I want to see how lucky Lucky can be

I saw you through my blind intoxication
My shock induced insane self medication
You looked at me and smiled
Said get ready to get wild
Sugar you just need a brief vacation

I want to see how lucky Lucky can be
I want to ride with my Angel and live shockingly
I want to drive to the edge and into the sea
I want to see how lucky Lucky can be

I was dried up I was starving I was mangled
I looked like hell twisted up and tangled
You whispered in my ear
The ghosts are gone it's clear
For too long you've been tied up you've been strangled

I want to see how lucky Lucky can be
I want to ride with my Angel and live shockingly
I want to drive to the edge and into the sea
I want to see how lucky Lucky can be

I don't want to ride on the shotgun side
Don't want to be a quaint observer on this super sonic ride
Double down split the aces to the races
I feel lucky tonight

I want to see how lucky Lucky can be
I want to ride with my Angel and live shockingly
I want to drive to the edge and into the sea
I want to see how lucky Lucky can be

Saturday, July 09, 2005

Fuckers!

I had these bastards for dinner last night at the Chowder Pot and then I found myself seeing them for a second show last night.

NEVER GET SCALLOPS FROM THE CHOWDER POT!

Fuckers.

scallop-shell
Originally uploaded by sarahs.

Wednesday, July 06, 2005

She's Back!!!!

The Biggest Loser comes back on air in September and guess who's back for season 2???!!!

If for no other reason, she's reason enough to be a lazy tv whore on Tuesday nights.

Jilian.. mmmm
Originally uploaded by sarahs.

Saturday, July 02, 2005

Where I've Been

Hi all,

I know its been a while since I've posted last. I like to keep things suspenseful. No, not really. I've just been very busy lately. Work has pretty much consumed my life over the past few weeks. I went through a really rough week, then a busy week, and the ball kept rolling and rolling.

I decided to blog today because something has happened over the past couple of days that I need to just write about for cathartic reasons. Things like this really make you realize how important various things in life are.

My mom is in the hospital. On Wednesday, she went in for a routine colonoscopy. They found out that she has mild diverticulosis and they found a polyp. They removed the polyp so they can do a biopsy on it, stitched her up and she was on her way. She was fine all day long on Thursday, then late Thursday night I got a call from my dad. She had started to bleed profusively and they had to call an ambulance and took her to the hospital. She went in for immediate surgery. They found that the stitch had popped and they stitched her up again and that stopped it.

I then got another call from my dad on Friday morning. They ended up keeping her overnight for observation and then that morning, she had started to bleed again. This time it was literally pouring out of her. She told me that it was so bad that she could hear it bubbling out of her. So, they were going back into endo again. She was going to have another colonoscopy done. They were going to find the site and fix it again. They did that. When they went back in, they found out that when they did the first colonscopy, when they removed the polyp, there was a vein that way lying underneath it and the doctor had knicked it when removing the polyp, hence all the bleeding. So, this time they put two clips in that will dissolve on their own and hopefully that did the trick.

She's currently in ICU so they can have closer observation of her. I haven't heard anything yet this morning, so hopefully it stuck this time. We'll find out the results of the biopsy this week sometime.

I've been worried a lot lately about work. One of my managers is currently pregnant and we talked a lot yesterday and she just kept telling me that ever since she got pregnant, things have completely shifted into focus for her. She just kept telling me how unimportant the big blue box is in the grand scheme of things. She's right.

So, I'm headed back to RI in a little while to go see my mom.

I'm sorry to all the people that I've been a bad friend to lately. Sometimes we all just need a swift kick to the head to get things into perspective. (California, I'm talking to you.)

On a brighter note, Wednesday might bring some good news for me, but I'm not talking about it until it happens. No jinxing here.

I'm off. Have a good day.