Sassy

Saturday, April 30, 2005

PET Peeve

Hi Folks!

I felt the need to blog this story.

One of my BIGGEST pet peeves is when someone leaves a drawer or cupboard open and walks away. My beloved girlfriend happens to do it ALL the time. My response is usually "BRIE" in a raised voice, followed by a point. I HATTTEE IT.

This morning, I was laying in bed and it was just before I got up. Lulu was sitting on the dresser, but she had no idea I was awake and watching her. She proceeded to open up two of the top drawers in the dresser and then walk to the other side of the dresser. WHORE!

Tuesday, April 26, 2005

Good Ol' Rascal Flatts

Anyone who knows me and know my affection for country music, knows that one of my favorite country groups is Rascal Flatts. I think its a mixture of their profound lyrics along with the beautiful harmonies that I fall for every time.

This blog is a compilation of a recognition of my affection for them, as well as a nod to two good friends. This song is not only such a great song, but I also know that it speaks volumes to these two wonderful ladies. If you don't know the song already, you should.


I set out on a narrow way many years ago
Hoping I would find true love along the broken road
But I got lost a time or two
Wipe my brow, kept pushing through
I couldn't see how every sign pointed straight to you

That every long lost dream
Lead me to where you are
Others who broke my heart
They were like northern stars
Pointing on my way
Into your loving arms
This much I know is true
That God bless the broken road
That lead me straight to you

I think about the years I spent just passing through
I'd like to have the time I lost and give it back to you
But you just smile and take my hand
You've been there, you understand
Its all part of a grander plan that is coming true

Every long lost dream
Lead me to where you are
Others who broke my heart
They were like northern stars
Pointing on my way
Into your loving arms
This much I know is true
That God bless the broken road
That lead me straight to you

And I'm just rolling home
Into my lovers arms
This much I know is true
That God bless the broken road
That lead me straight to you

That God bless the broken road
That lead me straight to you

Monday, April 25, 2005

A Sad Day...

I figured I would blog today because I sort of need that cathartic feeling that you can get from blogging.

It was a bit of a sad day. Well, it started out pretty good. I was happy to be back in the store and see my girls. It was even better because they were equally as excited to have me back. That was followed by having a ton of work to catch up on. I'm still not done, but that's what I get for being away for a week I suppose.

Then, we had lunch, still nothing out of the ordinary.

Not long after we got back from lunch, Miss Y got pulled into a meeting with a coworker who stopped by the store. Once she got back from the meeting, I was filled in on the meeting and I found myself profoundly struck by the story. Basically, the story goes as such. There was this 18 year old girl. She recently came out to her parents and her parents pretty much shunned her (gee, I can't relate) and they forced her out of the house. So, she moved in with the girl she was seeing and the girlfriend was very domineering. Yesterday, they got into a huge fight and the 18 year old tried to kill herself. She took an entire bottle of xanex. They released her from the hospital this morning and she's ok, but in some serious need of help.

All I could think was, I was sooo screwed up at 18-19. I can't imagine trying to come out and figure out what was going on with me at that time. Then to have my parents shun me. Forget it. It just made me really sad. I got quite emotional on my way home.

Then I came home and we had some issues with our landlord, which threw me for another loop (everything is ok now).

Its been a long and emotional day. AND... to top it off, I have to go into work tomorrow for 5pm and will be there till about 1am. Sounds like fun, huh? It's called ANNUAL INVENTORY!!! BLLLAAAAHHH.

Ok, i'm off to eat. Have a good night. Thanks for reading.

Sunday, April 24, 2005

Wooster Square

This is why I love where we live. The cherry blossoms are in FULL BLOOM! Pure magic.
Wooster Square
Originally uploaded by sarahs.

Saturday, April 23, 2005

Pippen Monster

This is the little monster that lives with my parents, Pippen. My mom sent me this picture. This cat will sleep ANYWHERE.

I felt the need to blog it to show how smart he is cuddling up in a Red Sox blanket... Good Kitty...

pip
Originally uploaded by sarahs.

Friday, April 22, 2005

What I missed

This is the other thing I missed!

So happy to be home!

Brie Bear!
Originally uploaded by sarahs.

What I missed...

This is one of the two things I missed the most while I was gone...

Look at that belly!!!

LULU!!!
Originally uploaded by sarahs.

YUP ITS TRUE!!!!

I AM HOME BITCHES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

GOING HOME!!!

Hello folks.

I apologize for my lack of blogging yesterday. I tried, but Blogger was down due to maintainence, leaving me blogless. TEAR.

It's about 7:40am on Friday and I am just about the shut my computer down, pack it up and call the cab company to come get me. I am soooooooo excited! I do have to say though... all in all, I had a pretty good week.

I will probably write more when I get home tonight, till then...

Have a great day!

Wednesday, April 20, 2005

Dia Numero Tres

Hey everybody (in the voice of the doctor from The Simpsons)!

So I had yet another eventful day of training today. I got there around 8am. I was actually just a taaaaad bit late, but its all good. We went through benefits data entry today. Lots of information!! Lots of stupid people in the class. Although, today they seemed to not say as much when they didn't get something, so we got out hella early. BOO YAH!

Tonight, I'm meeting up for dinner and drinks with most of the people from the class because everyone is taking off right after class tomorrow. I am sure I will have plenty more stories after dinner. So... till then!

Tuesday, April 19, 2005

Day 2

Its Day 2 here in No Mans Land. I just got out of training for the day. It was excrutiatingly BORING! Basically that we went over today, I already knew how to do becuase I've been doing it already for the past 3 months. To top it all off, my class is full of MORONS. Its quite unbelievable some of the questions that comes from these people's mouths. It made for a verrrryyy long day. Let me put it this way. It took us 3 hours to enter in a new hire. 3 HOURS!!! It usually takes 5 minutes! I'm not exaggerating here either.

So that's the first thing. Then, throughout the day, I keep getting these harrassing emails from the people I work with because they cannot log onto the website that we get our drug testing results from. They email me like I can go POOF! and it'll be fixed. I mean its nice to feel depended on, but at the same time, what do they think I can do from here? So then when I try to call them to check in after I get out of training, no one is around to answer their phone. Its made things a tad stressful.

At least I have TV to watch tonight. That's exciting.

Ok, I'm off to go for a walk to the grocery store. You peeps have a good night. I'm sure i'll be blogging later. ADIOS!

Monday, April 18, 2005

Remember Her?

Remember Rosie? Back when she was still being dubbed as the "Queen of Nice"

Its sad that she turned out to be such an uber bitch. However... I recently stumbled upon this and it changed my view a little bit.

Read it. It's good.

Rosie O'Donnell
Originally uploaded by sarahs.

Two in one day

It's about 8:30pm and I have no choice but to recap the events of today. This hotel has a pantry where you can buy some microwavable dinners and candy and stuff. I just went down there and saw that they sell BEER... after today, I think I need one, or two, or three.

So, I got to the train station, no problem. It was a beautiful day outside, the walk was nice. All was going well. I got on the train, chatted a bit with Yvonne and the boss. It was still good. I finally arrived in Baltimore. Wait... back up for a second. Can I just say... while the train is pulling into Baltimore, I see projects after projects after projects after projects. I've never seen anything sooooo run down and low income and mind you.. I lived in the city for almost a year. The outskirts of Baltimore are baaaaad. So I finally get to Penn Station in Baltimore. I get out to the taxi and tell the guy to bring me to the Enterprise location on Sisson St. FYI... Sisson St... more run down houses and apartments. I get in there and my day starts to fall apart. Apparently, Enterprise requires a credit check in order to rent a car to someone. Secondly, as I found out later, Enterprise will only rent a car to people that fall into the top 10 percentile for credit scores. Sarah... not one of those people. So, the guy comes back and tells me that I was declined and he can't rent me a car. WHAT THE FUCK! So, he calls me a cab. At this point, I literally want to just start crying. I'm sitting there thinking "I should have drove down myself" "I don't want to be here" "I just want to go home, fuck the training" It's not good. So, I finally get into the cab and tell him to bring me to my hotel (which is 20 minutes away AND its rush hour).

$51.50 later, I finally get to the hotel. Luckily, IKEA and the hotel are in a beautiful part of Baltimore, its called White Marsh. From what I understand, we're right on the harbor, however I won't see it because I DON'T HAVE A CAR. There's a mall across the street and a bunch of little shops down the road. All in walking distance. I went out for a short walk tonight to kind of calm myself down and clear my head. Let me tell you, Friday can not come fast enough. My hotel room is quaint. took pictures. I'll post them later.

Now, I really need some love. SEND ME SOME! I'll post later.

Good night.

Day 1

In case you are unaware, I am headed to Baltimore in just a couple of hours for a week chock full of TRAINING!

A good friend was kind enough to point out last night that because I'll have quite a bit of free time on my hands therefore, I should have ample time to blog. I am going to do my darndest to blog every day that I'm away!

So, here is my first blog! I got up when Brie was leaving this morning so I could say goodbye. This is going to be the longest we've spent time away from eachother in 2 years! Ever since I moved back from the city (New York City that is), the longest time we've spent apart is maybe a day. I gave her the Tiffany's floating heart necklace for Valentine's day last year and last night before bed because I was so so upset about having to go, she put it on me and said, "now you'll have my heart while you're gone." TEAR.

THIS SUCKS!!! I mean, I'm happy because I know its good for my career, but it totally sucks. I'm pretty much all packed, I'm just trying to put a little something together for Brie to surprise her when she gets home. Just a little bit of decoration.

On a bit of a brighter note, I come home on Friday and then Saturday the Briezer and I are off to RI to see my friend Alyssa! Alyssa's been in Korea for the past 2 years or so and I've seen her ONCE since she left and that was a little over a year ago, so I'm very excited to see my friend. Here's a bit of trivia for you folks. Alyssa and I met playing baseball (not sissy-ass softball either... BASEBALL). We quickly came to realize that not only are we the same age, not only do we have the same birthday, but we are a mere 3 minutes apart. She's older. It's cool.. it's good to be the younger one! Younger = cuter! :-) So we're all headed to Pulse on Saturday and hopefully this time no skanky Cranstonites in valour jumpsuits will try to molest Alyssa. Good times.

The more and more I think about it, the more and more I REALLLLY dont want to go. Oh well... that's life. Maybe someday I'll be able to say:

DEAR MOM AND DAD
I SEND MONEY
I'M SO RICH THAT IT AINT FUNNY
WELL IT OUGHTA BE MORE THAN ENOUGH TO GET YOUR THROUGH
PLEASE DONT WORRY CAUSE I'M ALRIGHT
SEE, I'M STAYING HERE AT THE RITZ TONIGHT
WELL, WHATYA KNOW IT MADE OUR DREAMS COME TRUE
AND THERE ARE FANCY CARS AND DIAMOND RINGS
BUT YOU KNOW THAT THEY DONT MEAN A THING
WELL THEY ALL ADD UP AND NOTHING COMPARES TO YOU
WELL REMEMBER ME IN RIBBONS AND CURLS
I STILL LOVE YOU MORE THAN ANYTHING IN THE WORLD
LOVE YOUR BABY GIRL

Mmmmm.. Country music... isn't it great?!
Ok, my friends.. I need to finish decorating for Brie Brie. Please take care of her while I'm gone. Send me lots of email love too! I trust you will.

Later kids!

(McDonald was this good for you?)

Sunday, April 10, 2005

Briezy

Tell me this picture isn't hot!
Briezy
Originally uploaded by sarahs.

Thursday, April 07, 2005

CONGRATS BRIE BRIE!!

Congrats to my Brie Brie. She got the job!!! WOOOOOO HOOOOOO!!!
celebrate
Originally uploaded by sarahs.

Wednesday, April 06, 2005

Random Thoughts

So, I have to work what is considered a "late" today. Which means you go in around noon and get out around 8:30pm. We're supposed to diversify our hours so that there's HR coverage there as much as possible while the store is open. There's a good possibility for advancement within the blue box for me within the next few months, so I have to start taking my visibility a little more seriously. That's not to say I didn't before, but I know that I'm being watched now, so I need to be more conscious. I hate working late! I guess that's the price you pay though while you're paying your dues.

I was told last night that I haven't been blogging enough, so here I am. Lately I find myself going back to certain ways that I used to partake in when I was younger, but that's not a bad thing by any stretch of the imagination. I just find myself thinking a lot about friendships. Thinking about what I can do to develop the ones I have and also what I can do to show the new ones and the old ones how much I appreciate them. I am greatful for all of the my friends and I hope they know that. Lately, there has been one in particular that I have truly come to be so incredibly thankful for in every sense of the imagination. I suppose its partly because I am well aware that I am valued. That's a good feeling. Keep your head up. I'm here.

What else, what else? Hmmm... OH! Here's a good story for you. The other day Brie was talking to my mom online and Brie said "Ok, Mrs. S I'm going to get going to bed" and my mom said in return, "oh please, it's been 3 years, call me mom" !!!!!!!!!!!!!! Isn't that great?! It made me happier than I can fully explain. If you know the crap I've been going through with my parents about being a gaymo (see, I used it!) you'd understand how big this was. That's my happy story of the day.

I'm going to end on that good note. I hope this was sufficient for a new post. I will do my best to continue on this blogging kick. You chickens have a wonderful day.